[SOLVED] Delete a completed request

Joined: 28/08/2016
User offline. Last seen 2 weeks 4 days ago.

How do i delete a request that has been completed already? I don't want it to show under my profile.

Moderator of Romance Languages
phantasmagoria's picture
Joined: 31/03/2012
User is online

You can't, once someone has submitted a translation it stays like that.

Junior Member
EmeraldinK's picture
Joined: 28/12/2016
User offline. Last seen 1 week 5 days ago.

Nurya, why do you want to unlink a fulfilled request from your profile?

Joined: 28/08/2016
User offline. Last seen 2 weeks 4 days ago.

Hello, when I Google my self, it shows what I've requested to be translated for me. I need it to not show that. I want it to be private.

Junior Member
EmeraldinK's picture
Joined: 28/12/2016
User offline. Last seen 1 week 5 days ago.

If "Nurya Berrones" is your real name or a well-known pseudonym, and you do not want it associated with the requests and translations, you could ask moderators to change you User Name. I believe there is a Help thread for that.

Google will still show old results for a while, until the rating of the page with the present name dwindles down due to disuse.