Accepting a Friend Request

1 post / 0 new
Super Member
Joined: 07.11.2016
Pending moderation

At the end of the process of approving a friend request you will get the chance to send a message to your new friend. According to the instructions, this is optional, but as far as I understand from experience, clicking "cancel" instead of "send" cancels the whole approval, and not just the sending of the message. So in fact, the "send" or "cancel" buttons are in addition yet another set of "approve" or "deny" buttons. I think it should be stated more clearly that cancelling will cancel all, or else the approval process should be finalized before this step.

I might be wrong about all this, and then you can just forget it, but that's the way it seems to me.
And maybe I'm the only one who's rude enough to not always send messages when I approve friend requests... Oh, well... Embarrassed smile