Russia is waging a disgraceful war on Ukraine. Stand With Ukraine!

Moldova in the Eurovision Song Contest 2022

Created by Iulia Bac on 28 Jun 2022
Moldova in the Eurovision Song Contest 2022

Moldova participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 in Turin, Italy, with the song "Trenulețul" performed by the band Zdob și Zdub and the Advahov Brothers. Zdob și Zdub had previously represented Moldova in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2005 and 2011, placing sixth and twelfth with the songs "Boonika bate toba" and "So Lucky", respectively. The Moldovan broadcaster TeleRadio-Moldova (TRM) selected the Moldovan entry for the 2022 contest by organising a live audition in 29 January 2022, where "Trenulețul" performed by Zdob și Zdub and Frații Advahov was selected by an expert jury.

Missing Song Lyrics:
Annet Smirnova - "Toxic Eyes" (4th) = https://lyricstranslate.com/en/annet-smirnova-toxic-eyes-lyrics-request
Lanjeron "Magic Carpet" (5th) = https://lyricstranslate.com/en/lanjeron-magic-carpet-lyrics-request
Marcela Scripcaru "Starlight" = https://lyricstranslate.com/en/marcela-scripcaru-starlight-lyrics-request
Naminal "Stop Tonight" = https://lyricstranslate.com/en/naminal-stop-tonight-lyrics-request
The Tramps "Sky Blues" = https://lyricstranslate.com/en/tramps-sky-blues-lyrics-request
Denis Midone-„Run Away” = https://lyricstranslate.com/en/run-away-denis-midone-lyrics-request
Ricky Ardezianu: "Cherchez la femme" = https://lyricstranslate.com/en/ricky-ardezianu-cherchez-la-femme-lyrics-...
Tudor Bumbac-„Iartă-mă că te iubesc” = https://lyricstranslate.com/en/tudor-bumbac-iart%C4%83-m%C4%83-c%C4%83-t...
Mihaela Andrei-„ Libre” = https://lyricstranslate.com/en/mihaela-andrei-libre-lyrics-request
Diana Elmas - „Spirit high” = https://lyricstranslate.com/en/diana-elmas-spirit-high-lyrics-request

See also: O melodie pentru Europa - Moldova

Winner

Song language:  Romanian

Translations:  Azerbaijani, Chinese
+18 more
, Croatian, English #1, #2, #3, German #1, #2, Greek, Hebrew, Italian #1, #2, Japanese #1, #2, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Spanish, Turkish

2nd

Song language:  English

3rd

Song language:  English

Translations:  Romanian

4th

Song language:  English

5th

Song language:  Unknown

6th

Song language:  English

Song languages:  English, French

Translations:  Romanian

Song language:  English

Song language:  Romanian

Song language:  English

Song language:  English

Song language:  English

Song language:  English

Translations:  Romanian

Song language:  English

Song language:  English

Song language:  English

Song language:  English

Translations:  Romanian

Song languages:  English, French, Italian, Romanian, Spanish

Disqualified

Song language:  English

Comments