Weichei
Softy
Rawrren
The entire song mocks a certain type of person known as "spießig" is Germany - usually a male that follows social norms and is closed-minded.
¹ A "yes-man" is someone who says yes to everything regardless of how he feels about it.
² Someone who insists upon having sex with the lights out.
³ Someone who is insecure about their sexual performance (asks "how did I do" after)
⁴ To say that someone drives wearing a hat and with a crocheted pillow in the back means they're a terrible driver.
⁵ A type of material; sometimes associated with white briefs.
⁶ People who applaud when their plane lands, it's cringey
⁷ As opposed to a "man's man" (a manly man)
⁸ This term means someone who is pedantic (like someone who insists on folding socks)
⁹ Someone over-attached to their mum (thinks their mum is the best cook)
¹⁰ Taking the piss out of people who put biscuits into drinks,
¹¹ Beate Uhse was a female pilot who founded the first sex shop ever.
¹² Mausimama is a cringey German pet name which would be related to a 'mummy kink', so the girl doesn't need someone who whispers such names in her ear.
¹³ Lindenstraße is a German TV show, idk whether there's a stereotype about people who watch it.
¹⁴ Refers to people who drink "bladder tea" (a herbal remedy... what is wrong with the world...)
¹⁵ A macho is a type of guy who is tough/hard, acts as if he's the best etc. and a macho would never eat Müsli!
Many thanks to pooksahib for their help with some meanings and to athenastudying from tumblr :)







Yorumlar 12
Great work Rawrren, thanks. (2) will be a man who insists on sex with the lights out. (3) – a man insecure about his 'performance'. (6) a plane-spotter (nerd). (9) 'Mummy's boy' would most likely be the phrase used if this was an English song.
Thanks a lot, I've updated the lyrics and someone else confirmed what "mausimama" was about.
Hoping someone can help figure out Autofahrer and Müslimacho.
--
With the help of some natives from tumblr I've now got all the meanings down and all the notes updated, voila!
Lindenstraße is a 'soap-opera', a long running (often never ending) fictional series about the daily lives of everyday people.
Yeah i'm aware but I can't see how that'd be a bad thing for someone to watch, 'cause we don't have such a stereotype about soaps in the UK x)
Well, soaps are generally watched by women...
I didn't know that tbh, in the UK i've met plenty of men who watch soaps :S
fn14: You haven't gotten this one quite correctly.
"Blasenteeschlucker" means someone who drinks bladder tea.
>"Ständig-in-die-Röhre-Gucker-" means someone who watches TV all the time
"die Röhre" is a synonym for TV, referring to the old tube technique
>"How the fuck..." isn't really the terminology Udo Jürges would prefer...
;)
Thanks for this :) will update soon. Uhh... silly question... what is "bladder tea"?
--
I will change how the fuck but FYI I used that as another song I've seen in the past which uses a similar phrase had that translation, so I just went with that.
http://www.anniesremedy.com/chart_remedy_bladder.php
Oh my, looks like they have remedies for everything nowadays lmfao.
Hi Hansi. As a fan of Udo, I had my doubts about 'fuck' as well so I asked a German friend of mine to have a look at this. Her translation is "How can you just stand/endure/bear this guy?"
That's a proper translation.